NIRF Files

AQAR-2017-2018 pdf

  • 1. ICET coaching at VSM College (MBA & MCA Block)
  • 2. AUCET Free coaching at VSM College (Main Block)
  • 3. EAMCET/POLYCET Free coaching at VSM College of Engineering
  • 4. MBA 4th Semester FINAL VIVA-VOCE Examination on 1st May, 2018
Home >> Department Of Physics
>>The vision and purpose of the Physics department is to provide quality education within the reach of the common man.
>>Teaching of Physics should mould the individuals to lead the lives as facts but not as faith.
>>Students are to be exposed to the Latest development in Science and Technology with Concepts.
>>department offers physics course to balance the conceptual physics and the experimental physics
>>To meet the need and requirement of the society and in order to enhance the Equality and standards of education updating and Restucturing the curriculum must Continue as a perpectual process.
>>The Department of Physics was started in the year 1967-68, with Sro A. Ganeswara Rao as Head of the Department, Sri S.Padmanabha Rao,Sri M. Chiranjeevi Rao and Sri G. Koteswara Rao as lecturers and Sri C.T. Venkateswara Rao, Dr. T. Harnadh Babu and Sri J. Satyanarayana as Demonstrators.
>> The Demonstrators were later promoted as lecturers during the year 1976-77. The Department was extended by the addition of Electronics branch to became Physics & Electronics Department in the year 1989.
>>Sri R. Ramakrishna Rao and Sri G. Narayana Reddy joined as lecturers during the year 1977-78. Later Dr. K. Srinivasa Rao joined as lecturer in the year 1989-90.
>>Later Sri Ch. Satyanarayana, Sri V. Naga babu and Sri P. sai Babu,R. Nageswara Rao were joined as lecturers in the department.
>>Sri R. Ramakrishna Rao, Head of the Physics Department worked as Principal during the year 2010-2011. At present Dr. K. Srinivasa Rao, is the Lecturer-in-Charge.
>> Sri Ch. Satyanarayana, Sri V. Naga Babu, Sri R. Nageswara Rao, Smt. Ch. Someswari, Sri N. Satti Babu and Sri Ch. Laxminarayana are working as lecturers in the department.
>>Also Mr. M. Eswara Rao as store keeper, Mr. V. Krishna and Mr.P. Satish as Electricians and Mr. K. Satya Rao, Mr. S. Rambabu as Lab Assistants working in the department.
01. Lt. Cdr. Dr.K.Srinivasa Rao HOD & Naval NCC Officer
02. Sri. CH.Satya Narayana Lecturer
03. Sri. V.Naga Babu Lecturer
04. Sri. R.Nageswara Rao Lecturer
05. Smt. M.Someswari Lecturer
06. Sri. N.Satti Babu Lecturer
© 1966-2018. Vundavilli Satya Narayana Murthy College (VSM COLLEGE ). All rights reserved | Home | Contact |
Designed & Developed by VSM College  VSM College,Ramachandrapuram

| Best View in IE 7+, Firefox 3.5+, Google Chrome 12+, Opera 10+ |