NIRF Files

AQAR-2017-2018 pdf

  • 1. ICET coaching at VSM College (MBA & MCA Block)
  • 2. AUCET Free coaching at VSM College (Main Block)
  • 3. EAMCET/POLYCET Free coaching at VSM College of Engineering
  • 4. MBA 4th Semester FINAL VIVA-VOCE Examination on 1st May, 2018
Home >> Department of Zoology
>>The vision and purpose of the Zoology department is to provide quality education within the reach of the common man. Teaching of Zoology should mould the individuals to purpose research work in Zoology.
>>The course is aimed at creating depth knowledge to the students in theoretical and Practical teaching of Zoology and to promote the concept of being competitive while learning. Students are to be exposed to the latest development in Science and Technology with concepts.
>>Department tries to develop the habit of creativity,self confidence and self sufficiency.
>>Department offers the Zoology course to balance the Pure and Applied Zoology.
>>To meet the need and requirement of the society and in order to enhance the quality and standards of educatin updating and restructuring,the curriculm must continue as a perpetual process.
>>Emphasis from teaching to learning via Problem Solving Session,Demonstration Methods Periodical Assessments and seminars,so that a student derives maximum benefit from his/her program of study.
>>The department of MSc Zoology was started in 2005-2006,with Dr.UDVPPulla Rao,as Head of the Department.Sri.D.Surya Prabhu,Sri.P.Kiran Kumar as lecturers.
>>In the academic Year 2006-2007 Sri P.KiranKumar have resigned and joined in research in Andhra University Visakhapatnam. Latter Sri B.Ajay Kumar and Smt.Sk.Nazia were appointed as Lecturers.
>>In the academic year 2007-2008 Smt.Sk.Naziz have resigned.Latter Sri V.Ramanamam and Ch.Manju Latha were appointed as Lecturers.
>>In 2011-2012 Mr. Rama Namam and Ch. Manju Latha resigned. In 2012-2013 Smt.Deva Priya and Mis. Satya Prathima were appointed as Lecturers.
>>At present Mr. B.Ajay Kumar is acting as Lecturer-in-charge. Sri B.Ajay Kumar, smt. Deva Priya, Miss K. Satya Pratima are in the Department Of M.Sc.
01. Sri. B.Ajay Kumar Head Of The Department
02. Kum. P.Suji Deva Priya Lecturer
03. Kum. K.Satya Pratima Lecturer
© 1966-2018. Vundavilli Satya Narayana Murthy College (VSM COLLEGE ). All rights reserved | Home | Contact |
Designed & Developed by VSM College  VSM College,Ramachandrapuram

| Best View in IE 7+, Firefox 3.5+, Google Chrome 12+, Opera 10+ |